Obie Snider Award Nominations Accepted through May 31

Nominations for the 2013 All-American Dairy Show Obie Snider Award will be accepted through May 31, according to Senator Elder Vogel, Chairman of the Senate Agriculture and Rural Affairs Committee.The award, which recognizes dairy men and women who honor Snider’s character, ethics, service, leadership and professionalism, will be presented at the 50th anniversary celebration of the All-American Dairy Show, Sept. 7-12, at the Pennsylvania Farm Show Complex and Expo Center in Harrisburg.Past winners of the award, in order of receipt, are Donald Seipt of Easton, Northampton County; Creedin Cornman of Carlisle, Cumberland County; David Patrick of Woodbine, Md.; Berneta Gable of New Enterprise, Bedford County; Dieter Krieg of Lititz, Lancaster County; George Cashell of Shippensburg, Franklin County; John Cope of Mechanicsburg, Cumberland County; Janet Harding of Clarion, Clarion County; and William Nichol of State College, Centre County.

For an application or more information, visit the show website at, or contact Jim Sharp at (717) 787-2905 or

CONTACT: Jenna Morgan
(724) 654-1444

Back to Top